Snapchat does not send any notification if someone unadded you. Unlike other social media platforms, it’s not easy to identify when a user removes or blocks you from their friend list on Snapchat.
However, there’re some tricks like checking your friend list, Snap score or sending messages that can give you a hint. So, if you’re willing to find out, here’s a quick guide on how to tell if someone unadded you on Snapchat.
How to Know if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat
In case you want to check if someone unadded you on Snapchat, here we’ll mention some methods that you can try. These methods will work on both Android and iOS devices.
1. Search in the Friend List
The quickest way to know if someone has unadded you on Snapchat is by checking if their names still appear in your friend list. In order to check if the person is still on your Snapchat friends list, open Snapchat and tap on your profile icon.
Select My Friends and look for the name that may have unadded you. Or, you can type the name in the search bar and check if it appears.
If you can’t find it, it indicates the person has unadded you on Snapchat.
2. Pending Snap Status
Another way to verify if someone unadded or deleted you on Snapchat is by sending them a snap. To do that, tap Chat below the Snapchat screen and it will display all the people in your contact including your last snap status with them.
If the status is showing “Pending” or the arrow next to the username appears grey, it’s a possible sign of being unadded. Also, if you open the chat with that person you’ll see a message saying “Your snaps and chats will be pending until xx adds you as a friend.”
3. Check Snap Score
Checking Snap Score can give an idea if someone unadded you on Snapchat. It’s the total score based on the number of sent and received Snaps. You can see this score for all friends present in your friend list until someone unadded you.
Type the name in the Snapchat search whom you suspect has unadded you. Then, open the profile and check whether you can view their Snap score. If not, assume you’re removed.
In order to check someone’s Snap score, open Snapchat and tap on the search icon beside your profile image. Type the name of your friend in the search box. Once the profile of your friend appears, tap on their profile picture and you’ll see the Snap score under their profile image if the person hasn’t removed you from their friend list.
4. Check the Story Subscriptions Section
If someone follows you on Snapchat, they’ll appear in the Friends section on your Story. However, if that person starts appearing under Subscriptions instead of Friends on the Story, it means they’ve removed you.
To check that, tap Stories at the bottom right corner. If the person in question is in the “Subscriptions” section, you can tell that you’ve been unadded.
Frequently Asked Questions
No, a person can’t see your saved messages after deleting you from their friend list. Nevertheless, you can still view the saved messages in the chat window. It’s because when a person removes you from their friend list, automatically your chat gets removed from their chat list. But you can see the saved messages in your chat window until you’ve kept the person on your friend list.
Shortly No. Snapchat doesn’t send any notification when you unadd someone on Snapchat. However, they can find out whether or not you’ve unadded them by checking the Snap score of your profile or chat status.