Being one of the engaging social platforms, Twitter enhances user experience through different features like blocking someone. Blocking gives you control over whom to see on the news feed and how to interact with them on Twitter.
But unfortunately, there’s no such notification or direct way to know when someone blocks you. If you’re looking for an answer to “Who blocked me on Twitter?”, here is a simple process to find out.
How to know who blocked you on Twitter?
As there is no direct tool to check the number of people or accounts who blocked you on Twitter, visit the suspect’s account by following the steps to verify:
- Open Twitter on a web browser or mobile app.
- In the Search box, type the profile name you guess might be blocking you from connecting.
- If you’re blocked, you won’t be able to view the profile or tweets and follow. Instead, there’ll be an alert message saying, “You’re blocked. You can’t follow or see (the blocker’s) Tweets”.
What does being blocked on Twitter do to you?
Being blocked by someone on Twitter restricts you from certain activities. You cannot,
- Search and view their content like tweets, retweets or comments, unless you report their profile and Twitter shows their tweets mentioning you.
- Follow them.
- See their followers and following lists, likes while logged in on Twitter.
- View any moment created with that person.
- Tag them in your photos as well as tweets.
- Exchange direct messages.
Though your tweets won’t appear on the blockers’ news feed, still for the following cases, they may see your account name:
- Tweets from other people they follow mentioned you.
- Tweets that mention your account, along with the account that has blocked you.